May 23, 2024
Chennai Super Kings

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) IPL 2023: Matches, Dates, Schedule, and More…

CSK is one of the most successful teams in the IPL. They have been a part of the league since its inception in 2008, and have won the tournament three times (2010, 2011, and 2018). Under the leadership of MS Dhoni, CSK has a reputation for being a well-oiled machine, with a strong focus on team spirit and unity.

Chennai Super Kings IPL Records

CSK has a number of impressive IPL records. They hold the record for the most appearances in the IPL playoffs, having qualified for the playoffs in every season they have played except for 2016 and 2020. They also hold the record for the most IPL final appearances, having made it to the final eight times.

CSK’s success in the IPL can be attributed to its consistency. They are the only team to have qualified for the playoffs in every season they have played, and they have made it to the final on eight occasions. Their win percentage of 60.68% is also the best in the IPL, highlighting their dominance in the league.


CSK has played a total of 184 matches in the IPL, winning 106 and losing 77. They have a win percentage of 60.68%, which is the best in the league. They have also won the most matches in the IPL playoffs, with 23 wins out of 32 matches.

CSK’s most successful season was in 2011 when they won 11 out of their 14 matches in the group stage and went on to win the tournament. In the final, they defeated the Royal Challengers Bangalore by 58 runs, with Murali Vijay being named the Man of the Match for his innings of 95 runs.


CSK was one of the eight teams that were part of the IPL’s inaugural season in 2008. They were captained by MS Dhoni, and had a number of star players in their squad, including Matthew Hayden, Stephen Fleming, and Muttiah Muralitharan.

In their debut season, CSK finished in third place, winning 8 out of their 14 matches. They continued to perform well in the following seasons, making it to the playoffs in every season they played except for 2016 and 2020.

However, the team faced a two-year suspension from the league in 2016, following allegations of corruption and betting. They returned to the league in 2018 and made a strong comeback by winning the tournament in their first season back.

Chennai Super Kings IPL 2023 Date, Time Schedule

Chennai Super Kings IPL 2023 squad

MS Dhoni(c), Devon Conway, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu, Subhranshu Senapati, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Dwaine Pretorius, Mitchell Santner, Ravindra Jadeja, Tushar Deshpande, Mukesh Chowdhary, Matheesha Pathirana, Simarjeet Singh, Deepak Chahar, Prashant Solanki, Mahesh Theekshana, Ajinkya Rahane, Ben Stokes, Shaik Rasheed, Nishant Sindhu, Kyle Jamieson, Ajay Mandal, Bhagath Varma. That means these 18 players will get a chance to play in the yellow jersey only.

CSK Retained Players List 2023

  • MS Dhoni
  • Ruturaj Gaikwad
  • Devon Conway
  • Ambati Rayudu
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Moeen Ali
  • Shivam Dube
  • Deepak Chahar
  • Mahesh Theekshana
  • Mukesh Choudhary
  • Simarjeet Singh
  • Rajvardhan Hangargekar
  • Dwayne Bravo
  • Dwaine Pretorius

Also Read: IPL Schedule 2023 Time Table and Teams | IPL 2023

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Time And Date Schedule

DATE Of MatchMatches BetweenTime Of MatchesMatch Place
March 31, 2023Gujarat Titans vs Chennai Super Kings7:30 PMAhmedabad
April 3, 2023Chennai Super Kings vs Lucknow Super Giants7:30 PMChennai
April 8, 2023Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings7:30 PMMumbai
April 12, 2023Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals7:30 PMChennai
April 17, 2023Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super Kings7:30 PMBengaluru
April 21, 2023Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad7:30 PMChennai
April 23, 2023Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings7:30 PMKolkata
April 27, 2023Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings7:30 PMJaipur
April 30, 2023Chennai Super Kings vs Punjab Kings3:30 PMChennai
May 4, 2023Lucknow Super Giants vs Chennai Super Kings3:30 PMLakhnow
May 6, 2023Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians3:30 PMChennai
May 10, 2023Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals7:30 PMChennai
May 14, 2023Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders7:30 PMChennai
May 20, 2023Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Super Kings3:30 PMDelhi

CSK 2023 Wicket-Keepers Batsmen:

  • MS Dhoni -12 Crores
  • Ambati Rayudu – 6.75 Crores

CSK 2023 Batsmen Player:

  • Ruturaj Gaikwad – 6 Crores
  • Devon Conway – 1 Crores
  • Shubhranshu Senapati – 20 Lakhs
  • Ajinkya Rahane – 50 Lakhs
  • Shaik Rasheed – 20 Lakhs

CSK 2023 All-Rounders Player:

  • Ravindra Jadeja (All-Rounder) – 16 Crores
  • Moeen Ali (All-Rounder) – 8 Crores
  • Ben Stokes – 16.25 Crores
  • Dwaine Pretorius – 1 Crores
  • Rajvardhan Hangargekar – 1.5 Crores
  • Shivam Dube – 4 Crores
  • Nishant Sindhu – 60 Lakhs
  • Kyle Jamieson -1 Crore
  • Bhagath Varma – 20 Lakhs
  • Ajay Jadav Mandal – 20 Lakhs

CSK 2023 Bowler Player:

  • Deepak Chahar -14 Crore
  • Kyle Jamieson -1 Crore
  • Mahesh Theekshana – 70 Lakhs
  • Matheesha Pathirana – 20 Lakhs
  • Mitchell Santner – 1.9 Crores
  • Mukesh Choudhary – 20 Lakhs
  • Prashant Solanki – 1.20 Crores
  • Simarjeet Singh – 20 Lakhs

Fast bowlers:

  • Kyle Jamieson – 1 Crore
  • Prashanth Solanki – 1.2 Crores
  • Maheesh Theekshan– 70 Lakhs
  • Tushar Deshpande – 20 Lakhs
  • Mukesh Choudhary – 20 Lakhs

How many times CSK has won IPL Titles

Matches Years Winners
Mumbai Indians (MI) v/s Chennai Super Kings 2010 CSK
Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) v/s Chennai Super Kings 2011 CSK
Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) v/s Chennai Super Kings 2018 CSK
Kolkata Knight Riders  (KKR) v/s Chennai Super Kings 2021 CSK

Read Also: Gujarat Titans (GT) IPL 2023: Teams, Records, Date of Matches, etc.


When is CSK’s first match going to hold?

The first match is on 31st March 2023, Gujarat Titans vs Chennai Super Kings.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *