May 23, 2024
Royal Challengers Bengalore

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) IPL 2023: Matches, Schedule, Teams, Records, and More…

Royal Challengers Bangalore is a franchise cricket team that plays in the Indian Premier League (IPL). IPL 2023 is going to start on 31st March 2023. And the very first match is between Chennai and Gujarat. The team is based in Bangalore, Karnataka, and is owned by United Spirits. The team was founded in 2008 and has since then become one of the most popular and successful franchises in the league.

RCB Team 2023 Player List Overview

Tournament Name Indian Premier League
Team Name Royal Challengers Bangalore
Season 16th
Captain Name Virat Kohli
Category Team List
IPL Official website


Royal Challengers Bangalore was one of the eight founding teams of the IPL in 2008. The team was led by the then-Indian cricket captain Rahul Dravid. In the inaugural season, the team finished seventh out of eight teams. However, in the second season, the team improved and finished as runners-up, losing to Deccan Chargers in the final.

In the following seasons, the team struggled to maintain consistency and failed to reach the final. In 2011, the team reached the final again but lost to Chennai Super Kings. The team’s fortunes changed in 2016 when they reached the final for the third time but once again lost to Sunrisers Hyderabad.

In the 2020 season, Royal Challengers Bangalore had a successful run, finishing fourth in the league stage and qualifying for the playoffs. However, they lost to Sunrisers Hyderabad in the Eliminator.

Read Also: IPL Schedule 2023 Time Table and Teams | IPL 2023

Team Records

Royal Challengers Bangalore

  • The highest team total for Royal Challengers Bangalore in IPL is 263/5 against Pune Warriors in 2013.
  • The highest individual score for the team is 175* by Chris Gayle against Pune Warriors in 2013.
  • The highest partnership for the team is 229 runs between Chris Gayle and Tillakaratne Dilshan against Pune Warriors in 2013.


Royal Challengers Bangalore has played a total of 204 matches in IPL till the 2020 season, winning 95 and losing 103 with 5 matches ending in a tie and one match resulting in no result. The team’s win percentage is 47.57%. The team’s home ground is M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) IPL 2023

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) can be hoping to sooner or later carry the coveted IPL trophy this 12 months as the dream of triumphing in IPL has been eluding them for the beyond 15 years. RCB will begin their marketing campaign on April 2 on their home floor in opposition to Mumbai Indians. similar to the closing 12 months, Faf du Plessis may be leading the RCB camp during IPL season 2023 properly! RCB is located in group B of the IPL 2023 at the side of other IPL teams together with Chennai splendid Kings, Punjab Kings, Sunrisers Hyderabad, and Gujarat Titans.

RCB Team 2023 Player List Overview

Tournament Name Indian Premier League
Team Name Royal Challengers Bangalore
Season 16th
Captain Name Virat Kohli
Category Team List
IPL Official website

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) full squad for IPL 2023

Faf du Plessis (c), Finn Allen, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Suyash Prabhudessai, Will Jacks, Anuj Rawat, Dinesh Karthik, Wanindu Hasaranga, Mahipal Lomror, Glenn Maxwell, Shahbaz Ahmed, Sonu Yadav, Manoj Bhandage, Akash Deep, Josh Hazlewood, Siddarth Kaul, Mohammed Siraj, Harshal Patel, Karn Sharma, David Willey (ENG), Avinash Singh, Rajan Kumar, Reece Topley, Himanshu Sharma.

Also Read Gujarat Titans (GT) IPL 2023: Teams, Records, Date of Matches, etc.

RCB IPL 2023 Players List

Royal Challengers Banglore (RCB) has not released any final list for the new upcoming season of IPL 2023.

Player Role Auction Price Nation
Virat Kohli Batsman INR 15 CR(R) India
Suyash Prabhudessai Batsman INR 30 Lakhs(R) India
Faf du Plessis Batsman INR 7 crores(R) South Africa
Rajat Patidar Batsman INR 20 Lakhs(R) India
Anuj Rawat (wk) WK-Batsman INR 3.40 crores(R) India
Finn Allen (wk) WK-Batsman INR 80 Lakhs(R) New Zealand
Dinesh Karthik (wk) WK-Batsman INR 5.50 crores(R) India
Mohammed Siraj Bowler INR 7 CR(R) India
Karn Sharma Bowler INR 50 Lakhs(R) India
Siddarth Kaul Bowler INR 75 Lakhs(R) India
Josh Hazlewood Bowler INR 7.75 crores(R) Australia
Harshal Patel Bowler INR 10.75 crores(R) India
Akash Deep Bowler INR 20 Lakhs(R) India
Glenn Maxwell All-rounder INR 11 CR(R) Australia
David Willey All-rounder INR 2 crores(R) England
Mahipal Lomror All-rounder INR 95 Lakhs(R) India
Shahbaz Ahmed All-rounder INR 2.40 crores(R) India
Wanindu Hasaranga All-rounder INR 10.75 crores(R) Sri Lanka
Reece Topley Bowler INR 1.90 crores England
Will Jacks Allrounder INR 3.20 crores England
Himanshu Sharma Bowler INR 20 Lakhs India
Manoj Bhandage Allrounder INR 20 Lakhs India
Rajan Kumar Bowler INR 70 Lakhs India
Avinash Singh Bowler INR 60 Lakhs India
R Sonu Yadav Allrounder INR 20 Lakhs India

RCB IPL 2023 Matches Schedule

Dates Of MatchesMatches BetweenTime Of MatchPlace Of Matches
April 2, 2023Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians7:30 PMBengaluru
April 6, 2023Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore7:30 PMKolkata
April 10, 2023Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Lucknow Super Giants3:30 PMBengaluru
April 15, 2023Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Capitals3:30 PMBengaluru
April 17, 2023Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super Kings7:30 PMBengaluru
April 20, 2023Punjab Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore3:30 PMMohali
April 23, 2023Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals7:30 PMBengaluru
April 26, 2023Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders7:30 PMBengaluru
May 1, 2023Lucknow Super Giants vs Royal Challengers Bangalore7:30 PMLakhnow
May 6, 2023Delhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore7:30 PMDelhi
May 9, 2023Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore7:30 PMMumbai
May 14, 2023Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore3:30 PMJaipur
May 18, 2023Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore7:30 PMHaiderabad
May 21, 2023Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Gujarat Titans7:30 PMBengaluru

Captain of Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in IPL 2023

Faf du Plessis will lead the RCB camp in IPL 2023 season. He replaced Virat Kohli last year (IPL 2022) to become the captain of RCB. Kohli remained RCB’s captain from 2013 to 2021. 

IPL Auction 2023 – Players bought 

  • Will Jacks- 3.2 crores
  • Reece Topley- 1.9 crores
  • Rajan Kumar-70 Lakhs
  • Avinash Singh- 60 Lakhs
  • Himanshu Sharma- 20 Lakh
  • Manoj Bhandage – 20 Lakhs
  • Sonu Yadav- 20 Lakhs

RCB controlled to attain the playoff degree ultimate year and could attempt to repeat the equal overall performance this year.

Read Also: Chennai Super Kings (CSK) IPL 2023: Matches, Dates, Schedule, and More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *